Study Group:
  • Acronym: SG-CB
  • Parent Committee: SB
  • Term: Oct. 2002 - Oct. 2003
  • Co-Chair:
    Dr. Warren Wooster
Terms of Reference
  1. Idenfify the capacity building needs of PICES;
  2. Develop a proposal to address the capacity building needs of PICES, including consideration of possible collaborations with other organizations;
  3. Draft report is due to Science Board at their next meeting (tentatively the inter-sessional meeting in April 2003).
Products
Annual Meetings

Reports

2003

Session and Workshop Summaries

TBA

Symposia / Inter-sessional Workshops

TBA

PICES Press

TBA

PICES Scientific Reports
TBA
Primary Journals
TBA
Related Materials
TBA
Other Publications
PICES Strategy for Capacity Building
Members
Alexander S. Bychkov
PICES Secretariat
c/o Institute of Ocean Sciences, P.O. Box 6000
Sidney, BC
Canada V8L 4B2
Phone: (1-250) 363-6364
Fax: (1-250) 363-6827
E-mail: bychkov@pices.int
David W. Welch
Fisheries & Oceans Canada
Pacific Biological Station
3190 Hammond Bay Road
Nanaimo, BC
Canada V9T 6N7
Phone: (1-250) 756-7218
Fax: (1-250) 756-7053
E-mail: david.welch@kintamaresearch.org
Chi Shing (C.S.) Wong
Climate Chemistry Lab.
Institute of Ocean Sciences
P.O. Box 6000
Sidney, BC
Canada V8L 4B2
Phone: (1-250) 363-6407
Fax: (1-250) 363-6476
E-mail: WongCS@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Paul J. Harrison
AMCE Program
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Clear Water Bay
Kowloon
Hong Kong V6T 1Z4
Phone: 852-2358-7348
Fax: 852-2358-8363
E-mail: harrison@ust.hk
Igor I. Shevchenko
Information Technology
Pacific Scientific Research Fisheries Center (TINRO-Center)
4 Shevchenko Alley
Vladivostok
Russia 690950
Phone: +7 (4232) 400906
Fax: (7-4232) 300-752
E-mail: igor@tinro.ru
Alexander V. Tkalin
Department of Oceanography and Marine Ecology
Far Eastern Regional Hydrometeorological Research Institute (FERHRI)
24 Fontannaya Street
Vladivostok
Russia 690990
Phone: (7-4232) 22-4887
Fax: (7-4232) 22-7754
E-mail: atkalin@hydromet.com
Harold P. Batchelder
College of Oceanic & Atmospheric Sciences
Oregon State University
104 Ocean Administration Building
Corvallis, OR
U.S.A. 97331-5503
Phone: (1-541) 737-4500
Fax: (1-541) 737-2062
E-mail: hbatchelder@coas.oregonstate.edu
Gordon H. Kruse
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Juneau Center School of Fisheries & Ocean Sciences
11120 Glacier Highway
Juneau, AK
U.S.A. 99801-8677
Phone: (1-907) 465-8458
Fax: (1-907) 465-8461
E-mail: Gordon.Kruse@uaf.edu
Warren S. Wooster
University of Washington
School of Marine Affairs
3707 Brooklyn Avenue
Seattle, WA
U.S.A. 98105-6715
Phone: (1-206) 685-2497
Fax: (1-206) 543-1417
E-mail: wooster@u.washington.edu