Study Group: Restructuring of the PICES Annual Meeting
  • Acronym: SG-RAM
  • Parent Committee: GC
  • Term: Oct. 2008 - Oct. 2009
  • Chair: Tokio Wada (Japan)
Terms of Reference
  1. To review the current practice and structure of the PICES Annual Meeting to
    • consider ways of improving the time balance and order among various events of the Annual Meeting
    • shorten the duration of the Annual Meeting, and
    • assess other issues related to the Annual Meeting.
  2. To develop recommendations on the Annual Meeting and report to the Governing Council by March 31, 2009.
Products
Annual Meetings

Reports

2010

Session and Workshop Summaries

TBA

Symposia / Inter-sessional Workshops

TBA

PICES Press

TBA

PICES Scientific Reports
TBA
Primary Journals
TBA
Related Materials
TBA
Other Publications
TBA
Members
Skip McKinnell
PICES Secretariat
P.O. Box 6000
Sidney, BC
Aruba V8L 4B2
Phone: (1-250) 363-6826
Fax: (1-250) 363-6827
E-mail: mckinnell@pices.int
Alexander Bychkov
PICES Secretariat
P.O. Box 6000
Sidney, BC
Canada V8L 4B2
Phone: (1-250) 363-6364
Fax: (1-250) 363-6827
E-mail: bychkov@pices.int
Laura Richards
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Pacific Biological Station
3190 Hammond Bay Rd.
Nanaimo, BC
Canada V9T 6N7
Phone: (1-250) 756-7177
Fax: (1-250) 729-8360 E-mail: Laura.Richards@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Gongke Tan
International Cooperation Office
First Institute of Oceanography, SOA
6 Xian-Xia Ling Rd., Hi-Tech Park, LaoShan District
Qingdao, Shandong
China, People's Republic 266061
Phone: (86-532) 88967431
Fax: (86-532) 88967548
E-mail: gongke_tan@fio.org.cn
Yukimasa Ishida
Tohoku National Fisheries Research Institute, FRA
3-27-5 Shinhama-cho
Shiogama, Miyagi
Japan 985-0001
Phone: (81-22) 365-1191
Fax: (81-22) 367-1250
E-mail: ishiday@fra.affrc.go.jp
Tokio Wada
Research Management Department
Fisheries Research Agency
Queen's Tower B 15F, 2-3-3 Minato Mirai
Yokohama, Nishi-ku
Japan 220-6115
Phone: (81-45) 227-2674
Fax: (81-45) 227-2700
E-mail: wadat@affrc.go.jp
Jeonghwa Kim
Marine Territory and Development Div.
Ministry of Land, Transport, and Maritime Affairs (MLTM)
88 Gwanmun-ro
Gwacheon-City, Gyeonggi-do
Korea, Republic 427-712
Phone: 82-2-2110-8458
Fax: (82-2) 502-0341
E-mail: goodpo@mltm.go.kr
Lev N. Bocharov
Pacific Research Institute of Fisheries and Oceanography (TINRO-Center)
4 Shevchenko Alley
Vladivostok, Primorsky Kray
Russia 690091
Phone: (7-4232) 400-921
Fax: (7-4232) 300-752
E-mail: bocharov@tinro.ru
Igor I. Shevchenko
Department of Information Technology
Pacific Research Institute of Fisheries and Oceanography (TINRO-Center)
4 Shevchenko Alley
Vladivostok, Primorsky Kray
Russia 690950
Phone: (7-4232) 400-906
Fax: (7-4232) 300-752
E-mail: igor@tinro.ru
Patricia Livingston
Alaska Fisheries Science Center, NMFS, NOAA
7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, WA
U.S.A. 98115-6349
Phone: (1-206) 526-4172
Fax: (1-206) 526-6723
E-mail: Pat.Livingston@noaa.gov
John E. Stein
Northwest Fisheries Science Center, NMFS, NOAA
2725 Montlake Blvd. E
Seattle, WA
U.S.A. 98112-2097
Phone: (1-206) 860-3438
Fax: (1-206) 860-3217
E-mail: John.E.Stein@noaa.gov