Contact PICES

North Pacific Marine Science Organization (PICES)
Secretariat Address

c/o Institute of Ocean Sciences
P.O. Box 6000 (mailing address)
9860 West Saanich Road (courier/institute address)
Sidney, British Columbia
Canada V8L 4B2

Phone: +1-250-363-6366
Fax: +1-250-363-6827
Email: secretariat@PICES.int

Robin Brown

PICES Executive Secretary
Bio
Phone: +1-250-363-6364
E-mail: Robin.Brown@pices.int

Hal Batchelder

Deputy Executive Secretary
Bio
Phone: +1-250-363-6826
E-mail: hbatch@pices.int

Alexander Bychkov

Special Projects Coordinator
Bio
Phone: +1-250-363-6346
E-mail: Bychkov@pices.int

Christina Chiu

Deputy on Administration
Bio
Phone: 1-250-363-6878
E-mail: christina@pices.int

enquiries about

  • registration fee payment
  • registration fee refund
  • financial support grant notification
  • air tickets and hotel reservations for invited speakers

Susan Hannah

E-mail: susan.hannah@pices.int

enquiries about

  • registration fee receipt
  • certificate of attendance
  • student ID for discounted registration fee

Alexey Khoruzhiy

Intern
Phone: 1-250-363-6418
E-mail: alexey.khoruzhiy@pices.int

enquiries about

  • PICES informal invitation letters
    (with granted presentation type info)

Rosalie Rutka

Administrative Assistant and Editor
Phone: 1-250-363-6418
E-mail: rrutka@pices.int

enquiries about

  • PICES Scientific Reports
  • PICES Newsletter

Julia Yazvenko

Database and Web Administrator
Bio
Phone: 1-250-363-6878
E-mail: secretariat@pices.int

enquiries about

  • website and database
  • abstracts
  • time tables
  • abstract acceptance notifications
  • book of abstracts