Primary International Sponsors
  • ICES

    International Council for the Exploration of the Sea

    North Pacific Marine Science Organization
  • IOC

    Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO
  • FAO

    Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
Local Sponsor Co-Sponsoring Organizations

    COMPASS Science Communication
  • IAEA

    International Atomic Energy Agency
  • IMBeR

    Integrated Marine Biosphere Research
  • LOP

    Lenfest Ocean Program
  • NOAA

    U.S. National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

    North Pacific Anadromous Fish Commission
  • NPRB

    North Pacific Research Board, USA
  • ONC

    Ocean Networks Canada

    Surface Ocean-Lower Atmosphere Study
  • UCAR

    University Corporation for Atmospheric Research
  • WAN

    Women’s Aquatic Network

Symposium Convenors

Manuel Barange (FAO), FAO Fisheries and Aquaculture Department

Veronique Garcon (CNRS), Laboratoire d’Etudes en Géophysique et Océanographie Spatiales, France

Shin-ichi Ito (University of Tokyo), Japan

Jason Link (NOAA), NOAA Fisheries, USA


Email your questions to all Symposium Convenors

Symposium Coordinators

Robin Brown (PICES)

Hal Batchelder (PICES)

Wojciech Wawrzynski (ICES)

Vivian Piil (ICES)

Carol Robinson (IMBeR)

Salvatore Arico (UNESCO-IOC)

Kirsten Isensee (UNESCO-IOC)

Roger Griffis (NOAA Fisheries Service)


Email your questions to all Symposium Coordinators

Scientific Steering Committee

Anne Hollowed (Chair), (NOAA Fisheries, USA)

Denise Breitburg (Smithsonian, Environmental Research Center)

Melissa Chierici (Institute of Marine Research, Norway)

Keith Criddle (University of Alaska, Fairbanks , USA)

Beth Fulton (CSIRO, Australia)

Gro I. van der Meeren (Institute of Marine Research, Bergen, Norway)

Lina Hansson (International Atomic Energy Agency)

Kirstin Holsman (NOAA Fisheries, USA)

Raleigh Hood (Horn Point Lab, University of Maryland, USA)

Trond Kristiansen (Norwegian Institute for Water Research, Norway)

Myron Peck (Hamburg University, Germany)

Gretta Pecl (University of Tasmania)

Angelica Pena (DFO, Canada)

John Pinnegar (CEFAS, UK)

Grant Pitcher (Marine and Coastal Management, South Africa)

Masami Nonaka (JAMSTEC, Japan)

Marc Metian (International Atomic Energy Agency)

Carol Robinson (University of East Anglia, UK)

Charles Stock (NOAA OAR/GFDL, USA)

Motomitsu Takahashi (Seikai National Fisheries Research Institute, FRA, Japan)

Mary-Louise Timmermans (Yale Department of Geology and Geophysics, USA)

Sinjae Yoo (KIOST, Korea)


Email your questions to all SSC Members