Symposium Convenors

Sonia Batten

Robin Brown

Keith Criddle
(University of Alaska Fairbanks, USA)

Daisuke Hasegawa
(Japan Fisheries Research and Education Agency, Japan)

Marloes Kraan
(Wageningen Economic Research (WER) and Environmental Policy Group, Wageningen UR & Centre for Maritime Research, The Netherlands)

Doug Lipton
(NOAA Fisheries Service, USA)

Rich Little
(CSIRO, Centre for Marine Socioecology, Australia)

Email your questions to all Symposium Convenors

Symposium Coordinators

Sanae Chiba (PICES)

Alondra Sofia Rodriguez (ICES)

Email your questions to all Symposium Coordinators

Scientific Steering Committee

Shang Sunny Chen
(First Institute of Oceanogaphy, MNR, China)

Evangelia Drakow
(University of TwenteThe Netherlands)

Sophie Gourguet

Katell Hamon
(Wageningen UR, The Netherlands)

Alan Haynie

Yiji Li
(Tokai University, Japan)

Jan Jaap Poos
(Wageningen UR, The Netherlands)

Ingrid van Putten
(CSIRO, Centre for Marine Socioecology, Australia)

Suhendar I Sachoemar
(National Research and Innovation Agency-BRIN, Indonesia)

Jörn Schmidt

Juan Carlos Seijo
(Marist University of Merida, Mexico)

David Smith
(CSIRO, Centre for Marine Socioecology, Australia)

Olivier Thebaud

Email your questions to all Symposium SSC members

Local Organizing Committee (LOC)

Chair: Kazumasa Ikuta (FRA Executive Director)
Vice Chairs: Tetsuo Fujii (PICES Vice Chair), Mitsutaku Makino (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Daisuke Hasegawa
Hiroya Sugisaki
Daisuke Ambe
Hidetomo Tajima
Daiki Ito
Hitomi Oyaizu
Masatsugu Takano
Yoho Saito

Email your questions to the LOC Vice-Chairs
Important Dates
December 8, 2023
Extended Deadline (midnight, Victoria BC, Canada)
  1. Early Registration
  2. Abstract Submission
  3. Financial Support Application
January 30, 2024
Confirmation Deadlines (midnight, Victoria BC, Canada)
  1. Confirm your presentations and attendance
  2. Confirm your financial support acceptance
September 30, 2024
  1. Manuscript submission for publication
November 15, 2023
PAST Deadline (midnight, Victoria BC, Canada) Place holders expire for Abstracts accepted for MSEAS-2020 if the abstracts are not resubmitted.
October 1, 2023